Facebook Messenger will soon roll out an unsend feature, which will give users a grand total of ten minutes to unsend a message, wiping it from your chat history.
WhatsApp lets you do it - if you've sent a message by mistake, you've got a window of time within which you can delete it.
Users of the popular messaging site and app will be given the opportunity to delete a message after it has been sent.
Google rebrands Files Go to 'Files by Google'
Google released the Files Go app late previous year and as the name suggests, it was meant for Android Go users. This API is now in testing with select developers and will be available to all Google Play developers soon.
In addition to saying it would no longer be deleting execs' messages, Facebook said the unsend feature would be rolling out to all users at a later date.
However, unlike it's billionaire founder Mark Zuckerberg's messages which were many years old at the time of deletion, Facebook is only extending us Facebook-using peons the ability to retract and remove messages within a 10 minute timeframe. If your recipient is looking at their phone when you message them, or if they open the app before you can undo your action, there's not much you can do to take back your words.